• Nudges
  • Posts
  • This is how I escaped 9-5 (A guide for college students)

This is how I escaped 9-5 (A guide for college students)

The concept of 9-5 has always been very restrictive and boring to my younger self.

I hated the combination of a powder blue shirt and black trousers with a black bag on the shoulders.

The idea of going to one office every day at the same time and spending my finite hours working for someone else and helping them grow was scary - society hides it under experience, just so you know!

After graduating from my engineering college I rejected my job offer letter in 2020 and I never did a job - I built my career on the Internet.

I want to write a bit about how I was able to escape 9-5 and how and what you should do as a college student if you want to do the same.

If you are reading this, I am sure the idea of doing a 9-5 job is not attractive to you!

So, keep reading!

CONTEXT

When I look back I can see some clear patterns that helped me get where I am today. I have a lot of mountains to climb and a lot to learn but I think I have been successfully able to get out of the trenches of society.

There are a lot of factors that helped me escape 9-5 and I want to talk about some of the important ones to give you clarity. To make it more clear, I will be using my timeline so you can better relate.

Let’s get into it!

THE TIMELINE

I truly believe I did the right things at the right time and it helped me do what I wanted to do and escape the things I didn’t want to do.

The timeline is crucial because you cannot be 23 and not be able to pay your bills as a man.

You get responsibilities, you get dreams!

Here is the timeline:

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Nudges to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now