• Nudges
  • Posts
  • Play life in seasons

Play life in seasons

I like to play different games in different seasons of my life, it allows me to focus on specific things without self-judgment

It’s August!

The time doesn't stop ticking regardless of your excuses, insecurities, problems, and circumstances.

Days and months pass by and you find yourself stuck on your phone screen.

One day you will sit with yourself, look back and you will realize a year passed by and you are still miserable.

  • You have enough time if you are mindful of your days

  • You don’t have enough time if you just waste it scrolling reels

I like to play different games in different seasons of my life, it allows me to focus on specific things without self-judgment

I labeled May and June as ‘All in season’

I labeled July as ‘F*uck around season’

I labeled August as the ‘Next phase season’

and I keep doing it every couple of months

This gives me clarity, and liberty of actions and thought without caring about what the world is doing, how fast it is moving, and what I am missing out on.

In July I didn’t care about social media algorithms, signing new clients, or new projects I could start.

This month I don’t care about what new concerts are happening in the town or what’s the new hyped-up music album - I couldn’t care less

WHY?

Because it is the next phase season.

This is when I grow my team, work like a mad artist, ideate, execute like a lion, grow my bank account, and sell like I am Harvey Specter.

This is the need of the season!

Label the seasons you live, every season requires a different beast out of yourself.

Sit down today, and write your goals.

Prioritize your goals for the month and become a person that deserves to achieve those goals.

So what season are you in?

Know and act accordingly!

-Akshat Tongia